Moo, TGIF, MMM and stuff….

Well it seems I work more under stress- I’ll leave it to you to decide if I work better or not….lol Waiting to here about a house application so hopefully soon, and we’ll get settled eventually! In the meantime I seem to never be away from the craft table, helps that it’s now in the lounge ready to be packed along with everything else (but LAST of course!!!) So this is what I’ve been doing…..

First, my Moos, for Nellie’s challenge, Make A Moo or Two. The theme set on Friday was “text” and this is what I’ve made- these are going to Deb as we organised a swap forever ago….lol

mootext.jpg

And still on the subject of Deb….that swap also included a triangle, you know way back when they were fashionable….lol so here is mine. It’s a 4×4 piece of card cut into a triangle, so a little big, but a good size to work with.

debtriangle1.jpg

Now onto TGIF– another Friday challenge, this time the theme, set by Rosie, is “Tags” so I had to do this one, as I love doing tags anyway. So I made a big tag and wasn’t 100% happy with it, so made a little one…..and here they are….

bigtaglittletag.jpg

bigtag.jpg

littletag.jpg

Moving on, this is my very first entry for Mixed Media Monday– a site I always look at, the samples are always gorgeous as are the entries that go on. The theme this week is “Believe” and I was making this Zutter 6×6 box for my friend Carrie and it happens to fit the bill! I wanted to make a Zutter box since seeing Hermine’s a while back, (click HERE for the actual post)- the stamping on hers is just stunning though….I went for a more mixed media look I think, takes away from the fact I’m nowhere near that stage of stamping!! lol Also Carol made a gorgeous Zutter Box recently and that was on the front page of Craft Stamper!!! Famous friends I have you know……lol

carrieboxtop.jpg

carrieboxfront.jpg

carrieboxside.jpg

That’s the challenges over, so moving on to stuff I’ve made just to make it………if you know what I mean…….lol

Spring MWO- this is a Monthly WorkOut we do on our forum, and the theme was spring, and this was my make for that……..before my darling daughter Sophie got to it with a bottle of Fully Purple glimmer mists……..tsk

springmwo.jpg

Case in point- Sophie in distress, namely Broken China and Faded Jeans…….

distresssophie1.jpg

Since this wasn’t a go-er, I started making something else, but wasn’t in time to send it or enter the challenge……only just finished it yesterday….lol

garden3.jpggarden1.jpggarden2.jpg

garden4.jpg

then, inspired by the spring colours I’d been using, I did a little 6×4 canvas……the main image was a stamp given to me by a very good friend, and it’s one of my all time favourites, I just love it.

canvas.jpg

Then I decided to have a play with my soldering kit- Carrie does FAB soldering on her charms and recently sent me one. And I had bought a great kit a long while ago and never used it…….so this is my first attempt ever at soldering, and I know the actual soldering leaves a lot to be desired, but I got there!! (thanks to loads of advice from Carrie and Audrey) and I really loved doing this, will definately make more of these very soon.

charmfront.jpg

charmback.jpg

Loving the jewellery connection, I had this kit for a necklace and bracelet lying for ages too, so made this for my Mum, and the photos in it are my three kids. She is a brilliant Gran and I knew she’d love this.

jewellery.jpg

This one was an experiment, as I always use images of people in my work, I thought I’d have a go at doing something with no people in……mmmmmm had to be trees though (no birds though Gillian…..hehe). I’m thinking I may stick an image of a person over this at some point……lol. Had loads of fun doing the chipboard swirl though, as I mixed Fired Brick distress re inker with gold Perfect Pearls, and spritzed it on, did a few at the one time though, and it was very very messy and fab!!

trees.jpg

 

Now last but by no means least………Joanne’s monthly Inchie Swap- love love love making little inchies, and the theme chosen this month by guest artist and “master stamper” (according to Stampington no less!!! lol) – Jo Capper-Sandon – is “Children”- you can see her sample on Joanne’s or on her own blog, and it’s stunning.  Once again with my inchies I have to apologise for the poor pic, I just cannot get a good pic of inchies ever. I’m terrible for it…..any tips shout up……lol

childinchie.jpg

Edited to add this, as I took Joanne’s advice and took the pic from further away and cropped it……

joanneinchie.jpg

I’d like to finish by thanking every single one of you who looks at my blog, and leave lovely comments for me- it means a lot to have other people who like the same things say that you’re doing ok. So thank you all.

xx Kaz xx

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a comment